International Students vs the NSW Police Cricket Match

International Students vs the NSW Police Cricket Match

You may have seen the posters around campus inviting you to join the International Student Cricket match against the NSW Brett LeePolice Force. We are  so glad that one of our AIPE students made the team! Unfortunately even with the help of superstar Brett Lee, the student team were beaten by the police team. Better luck next year! Here’s what Manpreet had to say about the experience.

I feel very honoured  with my first tournament in Australia, I am representing my country India. I  am representing my college AIPE. I got to play with Brett Lee. (…) My personal performance was good, 29 runs of 14 balls but cricket is a team game; we lost by 13 runs. It was a good event organised by NSW POLICE. I felt really good after playing for the first time since coming to Australia.”

Manpreet and Cricket

Leave a Reply

