2 minutes with Hector (Student)

Who are you and where are you from?
I am Hector, I’m from Venezuela, 26 years old and I am studying English.
What did you do before coming to Australia?Hector
I studied for 6.5 years in his country to become a GP then I worked for 2 years before deciding to come to Australia (I considered Spain and the USA but decided that the best opportunities were in Australia.)
What has been your experience of Sydney so far?
Sydney transport is expensive, it is very clean and on time but it is expensive! I only travel two stops to get to AIPE. Accommodation was very easy to organise; I met another Venezuelan guy in my first few days in classes and he helped me find a place. The common language in the house is English so that is good!
What has your experience at AIPE been so far?
AIPE has friendly staff and teachers! Orientation was very helpful, I got all the info I needed.
Leave a Reply

